Club Champions

Club Champions

Our second championships of the year, the 2021 edition, will be held on the 4th December at Castlemorton Common followed by the traditional bring and share meal afterwards in Welland Village Hall.

The (delayed due to Covid) 2020 championships were contested on 26th June 2021 and the current trophy holders are listed below.  Past champions can be found in this document.  Click on the trophy name for an image of the trophy itself.

The Club Championships are held on a Saturday in late December.  They are followed by a “bring and share” picnic at a village hall or similar venue close to the orienteering area chosen.  They are a closed event, restricted to members of the club, but it may be possible to accommodate visiting friends and family, former club members etc. Please check with the organiser if you would like to bring a guest or join us!

The format is a one hour, mass start score.  A shorter option may be available to juniors, and additional tweaks may be applied if the area requires this.  The rules are here and some amendments to them are here.

It is a club tradition that the event officials are volunteers from the senior winners at the previous year’s event.

Bert Pardoe handicap factors; June 2021